Seneca, Here We Come!

For this employee spotlight, we sat down with our customer service representative and area technician for the Seneca, SC area.

23621595_1628443783887732_6007710832439365684_n.jpg

Tell us a little bit about yourself. 

Kim: My name is Kim, I’ve been with American pest control for 4 months and I have over 10 years of customer service experience. I enjoy helping people and getting out in the community. I don’t like bugs. At all. So it’s a good place to work for that.

Blaine: I’ve been in customer service for about 20 years. I have a bachelors [degree] in customer service and business. I’ve been in this kind of work for about 20 years now and I take my job very seriously and without you [our customers] we wouldn’t have a job. We appreciate you.

What do you love about living in Rabun County?

Kim: It’s a beautiful place, there’s a lot of nature that’s open for people to explore. People that live there are very nice; they’re welcoming. It’s just a beautiful place and I wouldn’t want to leave from the North GA mountains.

Blaine: Mine’s somewhat similar to hers, I like it because my family’s in Athens, 50 miles away and the mountains are 20 minutes away. I love the outdoors, walking in the woods and hunting and I think this is the perfect spot to really enjoy God’s creation.

Kim, what is your favorite part about being a CSR?

I enjoy the team that I work with, the customers that we can make a difference for and give them that comfort knowing that we’re going to take care of their problems and that they can rely on us and have one less thing to have to worry about. It’s a great company and they really care about the people they work with and work for them.Kimberly Orozco.JPG

Blaine, what is your favorite part about being a technician?

Mine would be going out and meeting new people. I love people and love taking care of them. I love it when they say at the end of the job “good job, we appreciate you”. I take that to heart, I take my job seriously and I just love meeting new people and being around people. It gives me an opportunity to satisfy customers and to make a honest living.Blaine Gossett.JPG

What local charity or organization are you most passionate about?

Kim: The Northeast Georgia Food Bank. They do a lot for helping Rabun county and all of Northeast Georgia and I just think it’s a great thing to be able to put meals on people’s tables and help other people and their families.

Blaine: Mine would be probably prison ministries, reaching out to people that society has already given up on and giving them hope and telling them that we still love them out here and they have people to lean on.

How did you get in to the pest control industry?

Kim: I was wanting a change in career where I could work for a company that cared about their employees and cared about their customers. This company has been around for a long time and it seemed like they took really good care of their customer and employees.

Blaine: I’ve been in the field for about 20 plus years now. I’m licensed also in ornamental and turf so I’ve been around the pest [industry] for many years. I have friends in Athens that are in it (Wesley, Brad, and Kevin) so I’m familiar with the company and gave it a shot.

What are your favorite hobbies outside of work?

Kim: I enjoy the outdoors. I like kayaking, hiking, going to different festivals, and car shows. I’m a very outdoorsy person. I like to meet new people and experience new things.23825706_1674561762574267_2040062547_o

Blaine: Number one is spreading the gospel. I love going to talk to people about that. Whether I’m camping, fishing, hunting, I just love the outdoors and love doing family things as well.blaine2

Is there anything else you’d like to tell your customers in Oconee County?

Blaine: I’m the technician in the area and I’m looking forward to having the South Carolina area grow. I take pride in my work and I think word of mouth is going to be the best way to get out there. I enjoy my job very much.

Kim: We’re looking forward to spreading our business throughout Seneca and Oconee county. We look forward to having you as customers and we just want to thank you for your business!

Join in on the fun on our Seneca Facebook Page for an exciting giveaway! You can also visit our website to schedule your free estimate today!


Leave a comment